2015 Thus Far

hello

My very first post;  I’m so excited!  Drum roll, please…

I started this blog as a creative outlet and a way to spend my time.  You see, I quit my job (THE BEST DECISION EVER, but a very scary decision as well) and I now have a lot of free time on my hands.  While I try and find/create my next awesome career, I also wanted to do something productive, like write a blog!  So here you have it — hellooo lady!  Onward and upward my friends.

As the year has just begun, I want to share my favorite, positive and happy thoughts with you:

  • Downton Abbey, season 5    http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/masterpiece/programs/series/downton-abbey-s5/
    • Yes, the Crawley’s are back in America!  I have been waiting for January to come around so I can see what scandal and momentous events the folks of Downton get into again.  If you haven’t seen this show yet, you’re definitely missing out.  All of my favorite things comprise the show: a period piece set in England, owning and maintaining a grand estate, the drama of upstairs/downstairs life, scandalous relationships, silly society rules and did I mention England?  Love. Love. Love.
  • Pinterest   https://www.pinterest.com/
    • As a newly engaged lady (so weird to say!) I finally caved and signed-up for Pinterest.  This site has a ton of great ideas for my upcoming nuptials — but what the heck do you do with all of those Mason jars after the wedding?  I’m sure there’s a project on the site to answer that question.  I’ve spent a few hours pinning and I can say it is quite addictive.  I’ve also found great home design ideas for when we move into a house.  I’ll be using this site A LOT!
  • Quote of the Day

    Get up, dress up, show up & never give up.         Genevieve Rhode

REMINDER:  This is just the beginning to a wonderful new year!  See you next week.

xoxo, A

Leave a Reply

