Nature Zen

lake2

Hello, friends.  I’m on a mini-vacation (AKA visiting my fiance who lives 2-hours from me) in the wilderness.  OK, it’s not quite the Alaskan wilderness like the Bush People experience but there are more trees and animals here than there are people.  I am not a huge fan of dirt, bugs, scary animals that want to eat me, or snakes (shudder, shudder,) but I must admit, the scenery is beautiful.

Case in point: I took a 3-mile walk around a nearby lake yesterday (on a paved path! my favorite!)  I also took a few moments to contemplate life while sitting on a pebbly beach.  I enjoyed the silence and calming sound of the water lapping around me.  My zen moment was quite peaceful and reflective.  Enjoy!

lake1

  • Quote of the Day

I go to nature to be soothed and healed, and to have my senses put in order.

John Burroughs

Until next week, when I’m home in my normal surroundings…

xoxo, A

Leave a Reply

