You Can Dance, You Can Jive

I like to make lists; duh, you should know this already!  So in preparation for my upcoming nuptials, I’ve put together a playlist of old and new songs to enjoy on the big day while I’m getting ready with my bridesmaids… I cannot wait to sip some champagne (pronounced sham-pag-na!), dance around the hotel room with my BFFs, and wear my awesome wedding dress (AND of course, spend the rest of my life with my fiance!):

engagement-ring

Wedding Day Bridal Prep Playlist

  • Abba – Dancing Queen
  • Ellie Goulding – Anything Could Happen
  • Aretha Franklin – I Say a Little Prayer
  • The Beatles – All You Need is Love
  • Blondie – The Tide is High
  • Dead or Alive – You Spin Me Round
  • The Dixie Cups – Going to the Chapel of Love
  • Etta James – At Last
  • Jimmy Buffett – Margaritaville
  • Journey – Don’t Stop Believin’
  • Kellie Pickler – Red High Heels
  • The Kinks – Lola
  • Dixie Chicks – Landslide
  • Lady Gaga – Just Dance
  • Lionel Richie – All Night Long
  • M.I.A. – Paper Planes
  • Madonna – Dress You Up
  • Mark Ronson & Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk
  • Michael Jackson – P.Y.T.
  • Hanson – MMMBop
  • Old Crow Medicine Show – Wagonwheel
  • Michael Buble – Save the Last Dance for Me
  • The Police – Message in a Bottle
  • Taylor Swift – Shake It Off
  • Neil Diamond – Sweet Caroline
  • The Eurythmics – Sweet Dreams
  • Oasis – Wonderwall
  • Dionne Warwick – Wishin’ and Hopin’
  • Grease – You Are the One That I Want
  • KC and the Sunshine Band – Get Down Tonight
  • Pharrell Williams – Happy
  • Stevie Wonder – Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours
  • Quote of the Day

Mawwiage. That bwessed awwaingement. That dweam wivvin a dweam. And wuv, twue wuv, wiww fowwow you fowevah and evah.

The Princess Bride

Here’s to you happy, dancing queens!!

xoxo, A

Leave a Reply

